National Qualification

Level 5 Component Award in Internal Verification


The Level 5 Component Award in Internal Verification provides learners with the required knowledge to accurately quality assure the processes and practices of assessment in their specialist area. This qualification qualifies learners to become Internal Verifiers.


This qualification is endorsed by the National Qualifications Authority (NQA) in the UAE and approved by Abu Dhabi Centre for Technical and Vocational Education and Training (ACTVET).


  • IELTS level 5.0 is preferred.
  • Assessor Award, D32, 33 36 or A1 or equivalent.
  • Functional IT skills would be an advantage.

Target Audience

This qualification is intended for those who will be involved in internally quality assuring the assessment of vocational qualifications in the work place and in a vocational setting.

Inquire about the qualifications

Interested in the qualification? Let us know and we will help you.