ECAE At A Glance

About Us

Emirates College for Advanced Education (ECAE) was founded in 2007 under the decree of His Highness Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan. The college is a higher education institution and is formed to contribute to the academic excellence and modernization of the educational sector through offering internationally accredited academic and professional development programs for educators to support the transformation of school education in the UAE while offering educational research solutions to the nation. ECAE aims to inspire and empower new generation of qualified national professionals in pursuing careers in teaching and education related fields as a part of Abu Dhabi Government Vision 2030 & the United Arab Emirates Vision 2071.

About Us

Our Vision

Leading the educational transformation in and beyond UAE.

Our Mission

Transforming, leading and innovating the educational sector through specialized, research-informed academic and professional development programs in a collaborative, state-of-the-art learning environment.

Our Values

  • Respect: We care and consider with courtesy, appreciation, and fairness
  • Collaboration: We engage and support with synergy, innovation, and shared goals
  • Transparency: We communicate and act with openness, honesty, and inclusiveness (while preserving confidentiality)
  • Professionalism: We behave and impart with commitment, ethics, and passion
  • Integrity: We inspire and proclaim with honesty, accountability and ethics

Leadership

Our Leadership

Our visionary leaders are committed to provide our community with a unique, high standards learning environment that supports professional growth and meets UAE’s strategic and innovative goals in the education sector.

Message from the Vice Chancellor

Message from the Vice Chancellor

Dr. May Laith Al Taee

Vice Chancellor

Since the formation of the UAE, education has been a strategic priority on the country’s development agenda. Our visionary founders and wise leadership have demonstrated a strong commitment to education and skill development. This continuous support and guidance have inspired ECAE to devote immense efforts to preparing outstanding educators who will lead the UAE’s vision to develop a high performing education system that accelerates its shift to a knowledge-based economy. Towards this priority, we have been offering specialized programs that allow our students to develop the skills necessary to excel in their future roles. At ECAE, we realize the need to innovate and adopt new approaches in teaching to ensure that our programs best match our students’ professional development needs in a rapidly evolving educational landscape. To achieve this goal, we constantly update ourselves on the latest developments in educational research to ensure the relevance and compatibility of our programs with the development priorities of the UAE. Such efforts have resulted in the development of ECAE’s research-driven academic and professional development programs offered in a state-of-the-art professional learning environment. With a strong emphasis on providing lifelong learning opportunities for our students, these programs offer hands-on experience in teaching, that includes both theoretical and practical elements, helping the country shape successful future educators who lead the efforts to transform its educational sector. In doing so, ECAE seeks to provide a clear career trajectory for our future educators and empower them with the knowledge and tools to develop themselves and their students, while meeting the educational needs of the society at large. During this phase of ECAE’s evolution, our focus is to create transformative educational platforms that foster an engaging professional development environment for our students. This will allow them to optimize the quality of learning and experience of their students in schools and classrooms throughout the UAE and contribute to achieving the country’s education strategy. As ECAE moves forward in its journey of excellence in transforming the UAE’s education sector, I look forward to new opportunities to continue driving innovation in this vital sector to fulfil the aspirations of our wise leadership.

Organizational Structure

Accreditation

Our Accreditation

Emirates College for Advanced Education located in the Emirate(s) of Abu Dhabi and Ajman, is officially licensed by the Ministry of Education of the United Arab Emirates to award degrees/ qualifications in higher education”. All current degrees and programs being offered by ECAE are approved by ADEK and accredited by the Ministry of Education.

In March 2021, ECAE and all its academic programs received international accreditation from The Central Evaluation and Accreditation Agency (ZEvA), Germany.
In July 2021, ECAE also received international accreditation from the Quality Assurance Agency for Higher Education (QAA), the UK’s independent quality body and a global leader in quality assurance for higher education.


ZEva Logo

Membership

Our Membership

ECAE is a full international member of QAA since 2021. QAA Membership provides vision, expertise, practical support, resources, and guidance on the topics related to higher education staff and students.

Partnerships

Our Partners

Together with our local and international partners, we aim to expand our reach to support professionals and educational organizations.

ECAE Campus Facilities

ECAE Campus Facilities

BCM

Our BCM Commitment

ECAE Management is committed to an effective Business Continuity Management System (BCMS) aligned to the national and international standards requirement; NCEMA AE/SCNS/NCEMA/7000:2021, ISO 22301:2019, and ISO 31000: 2018.
BCM Policy Statement 2022

Contact Us

Get in touch with us

info@ecae.ac.ae+971 2 509 9999

Khalifa City A SE-43

Abu Dhabi, UAE

Opening Hours:
7:30 AM – 3:30 PM (Monday – Thursday)
7:30 AM – 12:00 PM (Friday)

نبذة عن كلية الإمارات للتطوير التربويّ

من نحن

تأسست كلية الإمارات للتطوير التربوي في عام 2007 بمرسوم من صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان. تُعتبر الكلية مؤسسة تعليمية عالية المستوى، تهدف إلى المساهمة في التفوق الأكاديمي وتحديث قطاع التعليم من خلال تقديم برامج أكاديمية وتطوير مهني معتمدة دولياً للمعلمين والمربين، بهدف دعم تحول التعليم المدرسي في الإمارات وتقديم حلول بحثية تعليمية. تهدف كلية الإمارات للتطوير التربوي إلى إلهام وتمكين جيل جديد من الكفاءات المحلية المؤهلة لمتابعة مسارات مهنية في مجال التعليم والمجالات ذات الصلة، كجزء من رؤية حكومة أبوظبي 2030 ورؤية الإمارات 2071.

من نحن

رؤيتنا

تمكين تربويي المستقبل

رسالتنا

تفعيل قدرات وإمكانيات التطوير للتربويين من خلال تنفيذ برامج مميزة، وإجراء أبحاث متقدمة، وتعزيز شراكات عالمية ومحلية.

قيمنا

    •  الحفاظ على الهوية الإماراتية للأجيال القادمة
    •  التعاون لتعزيز التماسك المجتمعي
    •  التعلم المُمتع لتحقيق النمو المستمر
    •  البحث من أجل التأثير الفعّال
    •  الإبداع كدافع للابتكار

الإدارة العليا

فريق الإدارة العليا

يَلتزم قادتنا بتوفير بيئة تعليمية فريدة وبمعايير عالية تدعم النمو المهني وتحقق أهداف دولة الإمارات الاستراتيجية والابتكارية في قطاع التعليم

رسالة مدير الكلية

رسالة مدير الكلية

د. مي ليث الطائي

مدير الكلية

منذ تأسيس دولة الإمارات، كان التعليم أحد الأولويات الاستراتيجية على جدول أعمال التنمية الوطنية. وقد أظهر مؤسسونا وقادتنا الحكماء التزامًا قويًا بتعزيز التعليم وتطوير المهارات. هذا الدعم المستمر والإرشاد قد ألهم كلية الإمارات للتطوير التربوي ببذل جهود هائلة لتأهيل معلمين متميزين سيقودون رؤية الإمارات لتطوير نظام تعليمي متفوق يُسهم في تسريع التحول نحو اقتصاد قائم على المعرفة. تجاه هذا الهدف، قدمنا برامج متخصصة تمكّن طلابنا من تطوير المهارات الضرورية للتفوق في أدوارهم المستقبلية. في كلية الإمارات للتطوير التربوي، ندرك أهمية الابتكار واعتماد نهج جديد في التعليم لضمان تواؤم برامجنا مع احتياجات التطوير المهني لطلابنا في منظور تعليمي متطور بسرعة. ولتحقيق هذا الهدف، نقوم بالمتابعة المستمرة لأحدث مستجدات البحث التعليمي والتربوي لضمان توافق برامجنا مع أولويات التطوير في دولة الإمارات. تلك الجهود أسفرت عن بناء برامج أكاديمية ومهنية في كلية الإمارات للتطوير التربوي تعتمد على البحث، والتي نُقدّمها في بيئة تعليمية مهنية متطورة. مع تركيز قوي على توفير فرص تعلم مدى الحياة لطلابنا، تقدم هذه البرامج تجربة عملية في التدريس تشمل الجوانب النظرية والعملية، مما يساهم في بناء تربويين مستقبلين يقودون جهود تحول القطاع التعليمي والتربوي بنجاح. وبذلك، تسعى كلية الإمارات للتطوير التربوي إلى توفير مسار واضح لمستقبل معلمينا وتمكينهم بالمعرفة والأدوات لتطوير أنفسهم وطلابهم، وفي الوقت نفسه ملبية احتياجات المجتمع بشكل عام في مجال التعليم. خلال هذه المرحلة من تطور كلية الإمارات للتطوير التربوي، نركز على تطوير منصات تعليمية محورية تشجع على خلق بيئة تطوير مهني جاذبة لطلابنا. وذلك سيمكنهم من تحسين جودة تجربة التعلم لطلابهم في المدارس والفصول الدراسية في جميع أنحاء الإمارات، والمساهمة في تحقيق استراتيجية البلاد في مجال التعليم. مع استمرار كلية الإمارات للتطوير التربوي في مسيرتها نحو التميز في تحويل قطاع التعليم في الإمارات، نتطلع إلى فرص جديدة لمواصلة دفع الابتكار في هذا القطاع الحيوي لتحقيق تطلعات قادتنا الحكماء.

الهيكل التنظيمي
مجلس الأمناء

الاعتمادات

اعتماداتنا

تقع كلية الإمارات للتطوير التربوي في إمارتي أبوظبي وعجمان، وهي مرخصة رسمياً من قبل وزارة التربية والتعليم في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة لمنح الدرجات والمؤهلات في التعليم العالي. جميع الدرجات والبرامج الحالية التي تُقدمها كلية الإمارات للتطوير التربوي معتمدة من قبل مؤسسة أبوظبي للتعليم والتعليم العالي (ADEK) ومعترف بها من قبل وزارة التربية والتعليم.

في مارس 2021، حصلت كلية الإمارات للتطوير التربوي وجميع برامجها الأكاديمية على اعتماد دولي من الهيئة المركزية للتقييم والاعتماد (ZEvA) في ألمانيا.
وفي يوليو 2021، حصلت الكلية أيضاً على اعتماد دولي من وكالة ضمان الجودة للتعليم العالي (QAA)، وهي هيئة الجودة المستقلة في المملكة المتحدة والرائدة عالمياً في ضمان الجودة للتعليم العالي.

العضوية

عضوياتنا

منذ عام 2021، أصبحت كلية الإمارات للتطوير التربوي عضواً دولياً كاملاً في وكالة ضمان الجودة للتعليم العالي (QAA). توفر عضويتنا في QAA رؤية، وخبرة، ودعمًا عمليًا، وموارد، وإرشادات في مجالات تهم هيئة التدريس والطلبة في التعليم العالي.

الشراكات

شركاؤنا

بالتعاون مع شركائنا المحليين والدوليين، نهدف إلى توسيع نطاق عملنا لدعم المحترفين والمؤسسات التعليمية

الحرم الجامعي

مرافق كلية الإمارات للتطوير التربوي

إدارة استمرارية الأعمال

التزامنا نحو تطبيق معايير استمرارية الأعمال

تلتزم إدارة كلية الإمارات للتطوير التربوي بنظام إدارة استمرارية الأعمال (BCMS) بشكل شامل وبما يتوافق مع متطلبات المعايير الوطنية والدولية؛ NCEMA AE/SCNS/NCEMA/7000:2021، ISO 22301:2019، و ISO 31000:2018.

بيان سياسة إدارة استمرارية الأعمال

اتصل بنا

تواصل معنا

info@ecae.ac.ae+971 2 509 9888

خليفة أ، شارع الأصايل

أبوظبي, الإمارات العربية المنحدة